FUT Minna appoints 5 professors, promote 19 associate professors

1 year ago

The authorities of the Federal University of Technology, Minna, on Monday announced the promotion of five professors and 19 associate professors in the institution.

The authorities announced the promotions in a statement signed by the university’s Public Relation Officer, Mrs Lydia Legbu.

The professors are: Olagunju Remi, Department of Architecture; Abdulkarim Ambali, Department of Chemical Engineering; Aguwa Isiwu, Department of Civil Engineering, Ndaliman Baba, Department of Mechanical Engineering, and Wushishi Ibrahim, Department of Science Education.m

READ ALSO:  China Offers Scholarships To 47 UNICAL Students

The statement named the associate professors to include Mercy Adeyeye, Department of Entrepreneurship and Business Studies; Joseph Ajayi, Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension Technology; Adama Yisa, Department of Animal Production; Faith Debaniyu, Department, Agricultural Economics and Extension Technology; and Salaudeen Tajudeen, Department of Crop Production.

READ ALSO:  What will happen in Nigeria today – Nimet warns

According to the statement, the appointments took effect from October 1, 2017.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here